1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OEM Plug in sub location without sub

Discussion in 'Audio & Electronics' started by juicedgsr95, Aug 3, 2020.

  1. juicedgsr95

    juicedgsr95 TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    26
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2020
    Name:
    Adam
    I've got a 2019 LS with the standard stereo (no subwoofer) In the jack storage area there is an unused plug, is this for the factory sub? Can I pull an audio signal from this plug to add a sub? Anyone have the pin-out?
     
  2. vishnu619

    vishnu619 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    93
    Likes Received:
    51
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Name:
    Vishnu
    That is where the bose amp would be. I would reach out to lljcustoms, they sell adapters that are plug and play to get a sub signal.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk
     
  3. hcvone

    hcvone Full Access Member

    Posts:
    264
    Likes Received:
    230
    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Location:
    Huntingdon Valley, PA - Town of Webb, NY
    Name:
    Carl
  4. Tonyv__

    Tonyv__ Full Access Member

    Posts:
    148
    Likes Received:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2018
    Location:
    Phila pa
    Name:
    Tony
    That fits under the center console?! I’m definitely looking for something to replace my crap sub in the Denali... do you have to add an amp or will it power from the factory amp ?
     
  5. hcvone

    hcvone Full Access Member

    Posts:
    264
    Likes Received:
    230
    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Location:
    Huntingdon Valley, PA - Town of Webb, NY
    Name:
    Carl
    Need to add amp
     
  6. GM_fan97

    GM_fan97 TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    7
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Name:
    Dan
    I am planning on doing the same - adding a JL Stealthbox to replace the stock sub/enclosure. Are you going with a small class D amp or something different?

    I'm thinking of using something like this for the input and using an amp I have in inventory (JL A1400 or a JL Slash 250 v2)
    https://www.audiocontrol.com/car-audio/factory-system-upgrade/lc2i/


    Also might use something like this - nice and small/easy to hide
    https://www.audiocontrol.com/car-audio/power-amplifiers/acm-1300/
    Not sure I believe the 300 watts RMS but Audio Control has a decent reputation

    I like the DSP to correct for the bass roll-off (JL makes similar products, as do others) that I'm sure Bose is doing with their DSP on the stock amp.
     
  7. hcvone

    hcvone Full Access Member

    Posts:
    264
    Likes Received:
    230
    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Location:
    Huntingdon Valley, PA - Town of Webb, NY
    Name:
    Carl
    I am driving it with a 300 watts from my 5 channel amp, I am shocked how good the base is with the JL sub and no boxes to look at
     

Share This Page