1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No “ready” response when trying to pair to bluetooth.

Discussion in 'Audio & Electronics' started by George B, Feb 24, 2020.

  1. wjburken

    wjburken Supporting Member

    Age:
    48
    Posts:
    4,998
    Likes Received:
    9,940
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Location:
    Eastern Iowa
    Name:
    Wade
    Not trying to assume anything here so if you don’t have a manual, here are the pages covering this.

    This is the same instructions that I just tried on our 2013 as my new work iPhone was never paired. It also worked with my wife’s iPhone 8 when we first got the vehicle.

    Make sure your phone isn’t plugged into the USB port in the console.

    75A904B1-29B2-4000-8E00-99705151BEE9.jpeg
     
  2. George B

    George B Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    3,535
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Name:
    George
    Thank You.
    I do have my manual and have tried saying “Bluetooth”, “Pair Phone” and “Pair”. None of those commands do anything. All I get is a beep when I hold the phone button.
     
    wjburken likes this.
  3. Galante

    Galante Supporting Member

    Posts:
    13,964
    Likes Received:
    15,419
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Location:
    Up here to the right
    Name:
    Pete
    Turn your phone off then on, open Bluetooth screen and then toggle it off then on. Start truck and toggle Bluetooth on phone off then on again. Press and hold the button on steering wheel after it beeps let go and say pair.
     
  4. George B

    George B Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    3,535
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Name:
    George
    Thanks but no go. Just beeps and does not respond to any commands.
     
  5. wjburken

    wjburken Supporting Member

    Age:
    48
    Posts:
    4,998
    Likes Received:
    9,940
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Location:
    Eastern Iowa
    Name:
    Wade
    Have you let one of your kids try it?:cool:
     
    Fless likes this.
  6. George B

    George B Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    3,535
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Name:
    George
    No, I am the IT department in our house. The rest of them use the "throw it against the wall" repair method.
     
    wjburken likes this.
  7. George B

    George B Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    3,535
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Name:
    George
    Not sure why this bothers me. I guess I just wanted it to work but I can't get it to.

    Does anyone know if they can access this with their Tech2?
     
  8. petethepug

    petethepug Full Access Member

    Posts:
    754
    Likes Received:
    523
    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Location:
    SoCal
    Name:
    Michael
    If you can’t call out to OnStar, either your antenna needs replacement or there’s an issue with the module.

    Do you have option code UPF on your glovebox door? GM did make OnStar modules withOUT the BT option.

    Go through the process to clear all the prior phones out too.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     
  9. George B

    George B Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    3,535
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Name:
    George
    I don’t know how to do that.
     
  10. George B

    George B Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    3,535
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Name:
    George
    I can’t delete prior phones because it doesn’t respond to any commands. I am hoping that once I get set up with a tech2 I can fix it.
     

Share This Page