Best Sway Bars

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

badapag

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hello Everyone:

I'm a newbie to the board and Yukons! I just picked up a loaded 2009 SLT, and I was wondering what the best sway bar to run is. I have done some research and came across Hellwig. Any opinions on these bars? I also seen the Hotchkis bars. They're sweet but a little pricey. Also when I read their directions they were telling you to bend a tab on the frame to get the hotchkis bar to work which kinda freaked me out.

Thanks,

Tony

tx tahoe z71

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hotchkis FTW! I love mine! They are pretty expensive, I think around $580 (got really lucky and found a used set super cheap on ebay a while back though). I didn't have to bend a tab or anything like that, they bolted right in, but mine is an 03.

Helps a ton if you can put your truck on a lift because you have to work the sway bar through some stuff on the front and it helps to have that extra room to maneuver it in there. Rear one is a piece of cake. Soak the old bolts in PB blaster and use some thread lock on the new bolts (I lost one b/c I didn't use it).

OP
OP
badapag

badapag

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Thanks for the info tx. Sorry for not posting on the suspension thread too:sleepy10:

OT does anyone know how to change my user name? Actually just want to cap the 1st letter

Tony

Modded

That Guy
Reaction score
Message administrator Jkmotorsports or Shaggy and they will change your name for you.
And Eibach also makes good sway bars as they are much cheper then the other companies but have the same bar diameter, which is what matters.
Hellwigs advantage is the rear sway bar end link is adjustable in height (matters if you lift or drop).

BOSS

The People's A D M I N
Supporting Member
Reaction score