Which is the better front control arm?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Millennium Falcon

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Which is better: Mevotech CTX series or Moog CK series? Or, is there something better? I'm not altering the suspension from stock, and I'm running OEM 20" wheels. I plan on doing upper and lower as well as the tie rods. Thanks.

ETA: I might as well get suggestions for the tie rods, also. Thanks, again.

OR VietVet

Multnomah Falls
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Having ran shops over the years I have used literally a "shit pot" full of Moog components with great results. I like 'em and even like the AC Delco parts as well. I have no experience with Mevotech so I have no opinion. I have also used Dana Spicer suspension and steering components with good luck.

swathdiver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Which is better: Mevotech CTX series or Moog CK series? Or, is there something better? I'm not altering the suspension from stock, and I'm running OEM 20" wheels. I plan on doing upper and lower as well as the tie rods. Thanks.

ETA: I might as well get suggestions for the tie rods, also. Thanks, again.

I've been looking and comparing as it is about that time for mine too. @iamdub Chris noticed that Moog Problem Solver came in ACDelco packaging last year when he made an order. I suspect the difference in quality is not so much with the arm but with the ball joint. GM OE ball joints are more expensive and look different than ACDelco ball joints. The GM OE control arms are usually more than ACDelco or Moog.

This info is about 2 weeks old and might help:

upload_2019-12-19_16-31-57.png

Can't find the sheet with Moog on it.

drakon543

Full Access Member
Reaction score