Pressure wash carpet ??

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

dojrs

Reaction score
Has anyone ever pulled the carpet from their interior and pressure washed it? I done mine about two weeks ago and it looks waaaay better than it did before. Sadly not as good as i would have hoped. Always hoping for that new car look but knowing it isn't always a reality. what types of degreasers or soaps did y'all use? I used purple stuff and some cheap stuff I got from the dollar store can't remember that name. but to go from badly stained to looking like maybe 85%-90% better is pretty good I think.

VDV18

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have no experience with this, nor do I have the ability to remove everything and pull the carpet. How much would replacement carpet cost? I would think if you have the skill and are going to the trouble of pulling the carpet, you might as well replace it (providing it's not a fortune to purchase).

Hopefully others will chime in that have replaced it themselves....because I am clearly no help here at all :D

camaroz2887

Reaction score
Is the carpet light or dark colored? If it’s really really dirty I’ve Had a lot of luck with spray nine from Home Depot and light carpets with HEAVY stains.

Its an all purpose type cleaner and can cause some fading if you don’t check for color fastness in the corners or something.

Did it in my brothers 03 burb with the light gray carpet and did wonders. Just gotta make sure you get it ALL OUT/ watch overspray or it can leave a whiteish residue that may or may not come off.

Also can help if you have a wet/dry vacuum. Spray the affected area scrub with brush and suck it out rather than pushing it into the carpet further.