George B's 2000 Saturn SL2. “The Turtle”

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OP
OP
George B

George B

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Joined
Feb 5, 2020
Posts
7,407
Reaction score
17,278
Location
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066
Messing with the Tech2 tonight and I am unable to access the abs module in this thing. It won’t open the data or the special functions. Maybe I need to mess around with the selected year. I can’t remember if I ever looked for that data before. Or if it even has abs for that matter.
 
OP
OP
George B

George B

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Joined
Feb 5, 2020
Posts
7,407
Reaction score
17,278
Location
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066
Messing with the Tech2 tonight and I am unable to access the abs module in this thing. It won’t open the data or the special functions. Maybe I need to mess around with the selected year. I can’t remember if I ever looked for that data before. Or if it even has abs for that matter.
No ABS on this car. That explains the lack of comms.
 
OP
OP
George B

George B

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Joined
Feb 5, 2020
Posts
7,407
Reaction score
17,278
Location
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066
Changed out the oil and ATF today. Also changed out the wiper motor. That is a bit of a pain. You have to pull the dash pad to get to two of the bolts. I took the hood off for better access to the cowl. Once the motor is loose it doesn’t wan to come out as one of the wiper arms interferes with the edge of the cowl. Detaching the drive arm from the motor allows it to move enough to clear. You just have to be sure to set it up correctly at reassembly. At least now the wipers don’t just start going at random when you hit a bump…
 
OP
OP
George B

George B

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Joined
Feb 5, 2020
Posts
7,407
Reaction score
17,278
Location
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066
Crank no start! No spark... Came home running last night and no start this morning.

Fuses looked good but require additional testing. One thing I find odd is when I look at the ignition data with the Tech2 I see CMP "cam position" pulses but I thought it should be looking for CKP "crank position" pulses. Unless that is a typo in the Tech2.

It's cold as balls here today so I have to push it into the shop.

More troubleshooting required.
 

89Suburban

Bull in the china shop
Supporting Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2013
Posts
11,565
Reaction score
31,113
Location
SE PA
Crank no start! No spark... Came home running last night and no start this morning.

Fuses looked good but require additional testing. One thing I find odd is when I look at the ignition data with the Tech2 I see CMP "cam position" pulses but I thought it should be looking for CKP "crank position" pulses. Unless that is a typo in the Tech2.

It's cold as balls here today so I have to push it into the shop.

More troubleshooting required.

Da faq!!!!!? :(
 

Forum statistics

Threads
126,989
Posts
1,774,753
Members
89,198
Latest member
DieselDoc

Latest posts

Top