Catalytic converter help!!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Byoung1330

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What's up. I got a 04 Tahoe with the 5.3. I was getting cat codes an loss of power so I couldn't afford to get new cats at the moment so went to a shop had them chopped off. I have a flow master 40 an Its always sounded good. My buddy is gonna tune my rear 02s out so anyway had the cats cut off today and I CANNOT stand the sound it makes now. Sounds raspy an I hate it. is there something i can have welded back in instead of cats like resonator or something or do i just need to order some cats

swathdiver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What's up. I got a 04 Tahoe with the 5.3. I was getting cat codes an loss of power so I couldn't afford to get new cats at the moment so went to a shop had them chopped off. I have a flow master 40 an Its always sounded good. My buddy is gonna tune my rear 02s out so anyway had the cats cut off today and I CANNOT stand the sound it makes now. Sounds raspy an I hate it. is there something i can have welded back in instead of cats like resonator or something or do i just need to order some cats

Follow the saga of Ken @kbuskill

OP
OP
Byoung1330

Byoung1330

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I think Magnaflow makes a catted y pipe that bolts right in.
They do but I'm trying to get out of spending 500. I was wanting some resonators or something that are bout 50 a piece. But didnt kno if it would help it

kbuskill

***CAUTION*** I do my own stunts!
Reaction score
They do but I'm trying to get out of spending 500. I was wanting some resonators or something that are bout 50 a piece. But didnt kno if it would help it

Just suck it up and buy cats.