6.2l DOD Delete parts list

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Enoob

Reaction score
I've reviewed the other posts on what some have done for this, however I am an engine novice. I had a lifter collapse, so I am now in progress with this job. Here is a list of parts I am looking to go with. I am not looking for any real increase in power, etc., but something reliable and retaining VVT. I'm at about 180k with a body in very good condition and plan to keep this a while. Generally just used for family travel with occasionally pulling a boat. I was told this cam will be fine, but would like some confirmation of that. The heads are being gone over, but looked pretty good when removed. Do I need to do anything with the pressure relief plug in the oil pan? I was thinking of plugging the oil ports under the valley cover and cannot find what someone else used for this - like a roller from an A-37 bearing? Am I correct in being able to use standard length rods with the cam change? Appreciate any thoughts/suggestions.

GM LS2 lifter Trays (ahh yes, GM only)
Comp Cam lifters 4-850-16 LS/LT
GM Cam 1262660 Non DOD, Retains VVT
GM intake rockers (8) 1296105
GM exhaust rockers (8) 12681275
GM LS2 chain Dampener
Cloyes timing crank sprocket S827
Cloyes timing Chain 94205
TSP timing cover gasket like 12633904
TSP front crank seal like 12585673
GM LS1/LS6/LT1 wet sump balancer bolt (12557840?)
GML92 valley cover, no pcv
TSP gen IV head bolts TSPHB0568
TSP head gasket TSPHG0046
GM oil pump standard volume 12710304
Melling pickup tube bracket M29500
GM oil pan gasket 12612350
ACDelco VVT solenoid Actuator 12682000
Fel-Pro valve cover gasket VS50504R
Mahle valve cover grommets GS33466
Dorman exhaust flange stud & nuts 03133
Mahle exhaust manifold gaskets MS16124
Mahle camshaft thrust plate MF127
ACDelco plugs 41162
ACDelco wires 748UU

alpha_omega