3.5" vs 6" Suspension Lift

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TeaDubya2011

The Phenomenal Hoe
Reaction score
Guys,

I'm new to the way the nnbs are lifted and please excuse me if I sound like an idiot for asking these questions.

With a 3.5" Suspension Lift (Rough Country 201S) is it possible to install a strut spacer (2-3") on the front?

With a 6" Fab tech Basic Suspension Lift, how much worse would my MPG's get with 35s?

My biggest deciding factors are wear and tear factored with MPG. I can handle losing 1-2 MPG loss but not 3-4. Is the 6 inch going to be substantially worse on wear than a 3.5?

Thanks for any input

anu4u7y5.jpg
[/IMG]

OP
OP
TeaDubya2011

TeaDubya2011

The Phenomenal Hoe
Reaction score
Come on guys. I'd appreciate ANY help.

Bottom line, will they effect the Tahoe the same? (MPG & wear)

yates ™

Resident Apple hater
Supporting Member
Reaction score
The problem you will run into is the angles on your CV axles. It sounds like you are going for a 6" lift so do the 6" Fabtech, it is more expensive now but your wallet will thank you in the long run with fewer repairs due to crappy angles.

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:58 AM ----------

With a 3.5" Suspension Lift (Rough Country 201S) is it possible to install a strut spacer (2-3") on the front? It is possible but not recommended. You will wear out front end components rather quickly.

With a 6" Fab tech Basic Suspension Lift, how much worse would my MPG's get with 35s? What wheels and tires are you looking at buying? You would probably want a tune and new gears.

My biggest deciding factors are wear and tear factored with MPG. I can handle losing 1-2 MPG loss but not 3-4. Is the 6 inch going to be substantially worse on wear than a 3.5? Actually the opposite if you are wanting a 6" lift.

Answers in red.

Zed 71