New Member from Texas

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

McDermut

Reaction score
Hello All!

I'm a new member to this forum from the Texas Panhandle. I've been driving for almost three years now, and am currently attending college. My first and current vehicle is a 1999 GMC Yukon SLT 4-Door Utility (4X4), with a stock 5700 V8 "Vortec" engine. It's got 134300 miles on it and was inherited from my grandfather who bought it used in the early 2000s, where it was used as a farm truck until about 2012.

I'm very much looking forward to learning more about these trucks, as well as maintaining and improving them (when possible). I have no intentions of ever selling my truck and want to drive it as long as possible, I have a lot of memories in it with my grandfather when younger and helping him out with farm work.

I have a lot to learn but I'm hoping to help others as well in the future!

Thank you!

wjburken

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hello All!

I'm a new member to this forum from the Texas Panhandle. I've been driving for almost three years now, and am currently attending college. My first and current vehicle is a 1999 GMC Yukon SLT 4-Door Utility (4X4), with a stock 5700 V8 "Vortec" engine. It's got 134300 miles on it and was inherited from my grandfather who bought it used in the early 2000s, where it was used as a farm truck until about 2012.

I'm very much looking forward to learning more about these trucks, as well as maintaining and improving them (when possible). I have no intentions of ever selling my truck and want to drive it as long as possible, I have a lot of memories in it with my grandfather when younger and helping him out with farm work.

Thank you!

Welcome to the forum from Iowa, Alex.

A lot of good folks here with a wealth of knowledge.

Would love to see some pictures of your truck.

Miami-Dade