Am I buying the right kit?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Rylan

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hello! Hope no one minds me making a quick thread here. I cant find one that pertains to my exact concerns. This is my first time doing a full suspension lift and my first time joining a forum. I have a beautiful 2007 yukon denali and i am looking at rough countries affordable 7.5" lift. My concern is that through the website the lift kit that is marketed for my vehicle says that it does not fit my vehicle. I will attach photos of what the page is displaying with my vehicle info inputted. But ive seen a few examples of what I beleive to be my exact vehicle with this exact lift. If I had to take a guess... it says that it doesnt fit my vehicle due to the autoride. But it also claims that it doesnt fit AWD vehicles? But says it fits 4WD. I believe mines awd do to the inability to put it into 2wd? Am i over thinking this? Is this gonna work for me? I understand that there will be some cutting and what not ive watched a few installation videos but im concerned that maybe mine is different in some way?

Attachments

• Screenshot_20231119_150614_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20231119_150614_Chrome.jpg
    136.3 KB · Views: 10
  • Screenshot_20231119_150549_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20231119_150549_Chrome.jpg
    127.6 KB · Views: 9
  • Screenshot_20231119_150540_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20231119_150540_Chrome.jpg
    104.7 KB · Views: 7
  • Screenshot_20231119_150511_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20231119_150511_Chrome.jpg
    95.4 KB · Views: 7

Dustin Jackson

Full Access Member
Reaction score
This is actually a great question, I do not have the answer. I suspect that maybe the front diff is different so the diff drop that comes with the lift kit might not fit but hopefully someone that knows will answer.