09 PPV: all the hidden accessory connectors?.?.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jeff Olson

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I'm new to this whole bit (literally less than a week), but I've been reading about how a lot of the OEM/civi accessory connectors are unused, and tucked up behind whatever body panel. If anyone has an idea of the entirety of the situation, I'd love to pick their brain. At this point I'm wondering about the OEM rear view mirror/reverse camera, the dash DIC button cluster, and anything else you're sure I'm going to be come aware of in the discovery process.

PG01

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Dic plugs right in, either buy a new panel for dash or cut yours. Reverse can either be picked up by rearview mirror or down under the dash, driver side, to left of brake pedal under a black plastic cover 0667111C-E5FC-400D-ACFF-7F906953562E.png37ACD4EC-BEFE-445D-8597-F8CA131BD96C.jpeg

balln2k11

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I know for a fact that the Onstar style mirror connects in the PPV. If you remove the center light cluster in the headliner (remove the clear clastic lens covering the lights and remove the two screws) you will see the rear view mirror connector is wrapped in black foam.

The challenge is getting the Onstar antenna and more. I went to a junk yard and found the mirror from a Hybrid model and installed.

I have noticed a lot of other connectors behind the dash not being used. Example are the buttons to the right of the instrument cluster to see MPG and more found in the LT and LTZ.

iamdub

Full Access Member
Reaction score
He said 09. 07-14 models and i believe nbs also, pinouts may be diff. 15+ prob the same or close also.