0-100 Whipple 2.9 video

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sumo

dn ʇǝƃ ʇuɐɔ & llǝɟ ı
Reaction score
Sweet. I was kinda hoping it would sound louder though

Yukon John

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I like it...will it bury the needle ?

To me what is most impressive is that this performance comes in a box...with instructions and can be installed by any basic gear head taking his time.

I've been modifying cars and trucks for 50+ years and have to say that THIS ERA is the "Golden Age of Performance". As I think about it...this kind of performance is obtainable with a 3 ton brick with a bolt on Super Charger Kit, OEM cam, Factory Exhaust thru the CAT's , Stock Automatic , Stock Gearing. AMAZING !!

With a pair of Drag Radials and practice you're looking at low 12's~high 11's CONSISTENTLY with this rig...then drive it home on the freeway legally getting 20+ MPG.

I had a '70 426 HEMI 4 speed Challenger with 3:55 gears as well as a '70 SS 454 LS-6 Chevelle 4 speed that would do no better...and would not get better than 10~12 MPG coasting down hill !!!

Good Job !!

Last edited:

sumo

dn ʇǝƃ ʇuɐɔ & llǝɟ ı
Reaction score
I came back just to see what's happening and I see this. Well I'm not researching the Maggie for my truck

sumo

dn ʇǝƃ ʇuɐɔ & llǝɟ ı
Reaction score
Are you running any other gauges love i.e. Boost a/f or anything like that?

Yukon John

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Tony,