Suspension lift, engine upgrades and Hello!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SouthernHoe

Reaction score
Hello guys and gals, glad to be here. I hate for newbies to pop in a forum and fire away with questions and leave as I'm sure any veterans here may as well. All I can say in defense of that is I plan on being around awhile though and hope to give back. I'm a mechanic and do allot of my own fabrication work as well so Ill do my best to help others as much as possible. I've been lurking though and see a wealth of knowledge here.

I am kind of venturing into unknown territory here that I figured some have been through so I thought it best to seek some wisdom. I'm in a strange place in life in that my wife is going to pay off her car in another year and it will be my turn to buy a newer truck. However, at 34 YO with a wonderful wife and kids and all I feel I "need" I can honestly say that I am as happy with my life as a man can be and I really dont WANT a new truck. I love my 99 Tahoe. The history with it is as follows: Found it with a blown motor abandoned and forgotten, paid a grand for it and fell in love. It is a 99 4wd 4door, pewter in color. Its bone stock with 212K except has a new tranny (about 6k miles) and I built the motor when I drug her home. I went through it RIGHT. New crank, pistons, heads, water pump, spider harness, etc, etc, etc... It runs great and I really love the truck. Its my daily driver and hunting/fishing/tow vehicle. The new motor is up to about 40ishK

Now the thoughts Im having instead of upgrading to a newer truck. I'm going to do some interior stuff like carpet, etc but that's cut and dry.