1 in lift question.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

S1W99

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What is needed if I want to lift my 2012 LT Tahoe just 1 inch?

I've never done anything like this before.

OP
OP
S1W99

S1W99

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Can I ask you a question? I got the Mevotech front suspension kit and lca's Acdelco high-end struts and 4600 bilstein rear shocks. '12 LT.

I'm really disappointed in the ride. It's a bit stiffer which is great but it's not smoother over bumps. Seems like the springs still bounce when I thought they would dampen down bumps and portholes. Not sure what else I can do.

Thoughts?

iamdub

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Can I ask you a question? I got the Mevotech front suspension kit and lca's Acdelco high-end struts and 4600 bilstein rear shocks. '12 LT.

I'm really disappointed in the ride. It's a bit stiffer which is great but it's not smoother over bumps. Seems like the springs still bounce when I thought they would dampen down bumps and portholes. Not sure what else I can do.

Thoughts?

So the shock absorbing action feels too firm? Like, when you hit a bump at speed, it's like the suspension is stiff and you feel a lot of shock versus the suspension absorbing it?

It's hard to know what people mean by "bounce/bouncing". Shocks dampen movement and, to me, bouncing is the suspension oscillating. Old, worn-out shocks allow oscillation/bouncing. Like them old hoopties when they go over railroad tracks- they float up and down a few times afterward.