WTF is wrong with people?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

IRQVET

2 Door Owners Club
Reaction score
I came across a women today who was complaining that her Toyota was smoking and asked me to take a look. Let me start off by saying that I am not a mechanic.

I immediately pop her hood and check the oil, and no oil is showing on the stick. I asked her when she last changed her oil? She told me that she has owned the car for 6 years and she never knew she had to change the oil. :wtf:

I was obviously shocked. I asked her if someone else is charged with her maintenance and might have given it an oil change without her knowledge. She said she was single and she has never had it in for service since she purchased the vehicle new. I checked the odometer and the Toyota had 53,000 miles.

Thats freakin nuts, WTF is wrong with people. . . :banghead:

tast101

Supporting Member
Reaction score
I think if you have no Idea, you need to break out the manual because there is a diagram that gives you an idea of when to have certain maintenance done.

Reaction score
There was somebody like that when I worked at O'reillys. Basic same story but when asked if she had ever changed the oil she replied. "They put that in at the factory. Don't they?"

imtbear69

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Oh wow, haha I didn't know people like that existed.

There are more then you think,i would say in the last 5 years I have come across at least 10 mostly woman but a few men,some people just have no clue,who ever taught them to drive never told them all they needed to know and those people keep some of my friends in buisness lol

baron

Full Access Member
Reaction score