Unable to adjust settings on DIC

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Mfitz725

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Newbie here so forgive me if I'm trying to post this incorrectly.

I recently had my trans replaced on my 05 Tahoe. After I got it back from the shop I discovered I was unable to adjust the settings (headlight delay, door lock options etc) on the DIC. Pressing the fuel pump button has never worked since I got it so don't even know what that is for.

Does anyone know anything about this that might give me a clue about fixing this? Is there a reset process? Or anything I can do?

SilverSport

Full Access Member
Reaction score
...and are you trying to use the "stick" in the instrument cluster or are you using the steering wheel controls to adjust the DIC???

Bill

Joseph Garcia

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the Forum from NH.

Lots of knowledgeable folks here who freely share their knowledge, experiences, and perspectives. Knowledge is power.

I hope that you will become a participating member in the Forum's discussions.

Pics of the truck, please.

You are already receiving clarifying questions from the knowledgeable folks on this Forum who are trying to assist you.

slypher25aussie

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Where or what is this fuel pump button?

He's talking about the button on the steering wheel with the gas pump icon... the one that cycles through the fuel economy, distance until empty, etc.

Newbie here so forgive me if I'm trying to post this incorrectly.

I recently had my trans replaced on my 05 Tahoe. After I got it back from the shop I discovered I was unable to adjust the settings (headlight delay, door lock options etc) on the DIC. Pressing the fuel pump button has never worked since I got it so don't even know what that is for.