Too much rust?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Kadil29

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Newbie here! Looking at buying a 2017 Tahoe with 70,000 miles from a dealership. My concern is the rust. I’m in New England and the car spent the last 6 years here, is this normal? Thanks! IMG_9694.jpeg

Attachments

• IMG_9697.jpeg
    IMG_9697.jpeg
    336.2 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_9703.jpeg
    IMG_9703.jpeg
    518.2 KB · Views: 10

B-train

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Looks like 6 salty winters to me. I'd look down south or out west and make a road trip out of it. That will ONLY get worse and it appears to have set in quite well. Rust makes for difficult, expensive repairs down the road. If you only want 3 to 5 years out of it, you might be OK without too much to replace due to rust

OP
OP
K

Kadil29

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Looks like 6 salty winters to me. I'd look down south or out west and make a road trip out of it. That will ONLY get worse and it appears to have set in quite well. Rust makes for difficult, expensive repairs down the road. If you only want 3 to 5 years out of it, you might be OK without too much to replace due to rust
Thank you for the quick response. I’d still be paying off the loan in 3 - 5 years so would like to see it last a lot longer. Ill take your advice and look down south. Also near the ocean so am wondering if this was used as a beach vehicle based on the rust.

OR VietVet

Multnomah Falls
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score