Sunroofs?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Blueinterceptor

Full Access Member
Reaction score
anybody have issues with them?
Leaks etc?

I’ve never really been a fan. I have no personal experience either good or bad but I’ve heard about clogged channels etc.

I think cutting a hole in the roof is not good.

Convince me otherwise

Last edited:

4OFFSHR

Full Access Member
Reaction score
We had a major issue with the Pano roof in a 2008 GMC Acadia, never any issues with the sunroof, but the pano roofs in the GMC and the Saturn models during that time period were a major issue, we had our new Acadia then for about two and half years when after some good rainfall we started having issues that we could not figure out why they were happening...weird stuff, started battling with GM and then one day during a rainfall we started driving down the street and my kids said, Dad water is coming down from the overhead lights, I hit the brakes and all of a sudden a rush of water poured onto my feet from under the dash...car was soaked due to a faulty weather lining on the Pano roofs, was a known issue by techs with GM, but little was talked about. Make a long story short, we Lemon Lawed the car back to GM on the advice from a Svc. Manager at GM, even gave me the Law office to contact, went through the process and got back $3k more than what I initially put down on the car after Lawyer expenses were paid. Was the only way we were going to get any satisfaction, GM just hopes you go away, or trade or sell the problem to someone else.
As for the sunroofs, never had any issues, however I have heard some issues with the roof mount antenna in front of the sunroofs? If you are having issues, it could be from there?