Power window motor rear left door replacement

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jimmycaps12

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I am a novice.

I have diagnosed my L rear power window motor has went out on my 1999 Tahoe. I came to this conclusion when both the drivers window switch for the L rear window and the switch on the L rear window didn't work. I confirmed it by popping out the interior door panel on the L rear door and testing the connector to the motor. It has power going to it when the switch is used but the motor is not doing anything. No movement, clicks, nothing.

My question is whether or not this motor can be easily replaced without replacing the window regulator? I have the interior of the door off, but opening it futher makes me nervous. I don't know if I can go on the other side and deal with the regulator. I'm afraid I'll ruin it.

If anyone has any 1999 tahoe specific information, that would be great. The only videos I found on youtube were for vehicles similar to the '99 tahoe, but not the exact vehicle.

Thanks!

OR VietVet

Multnomah Falls
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score