Performance exhaust manifolds vrs headers

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Matthew Jeschke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I am curious has anybody tried a high flow exhaust manifold? I wounder how they stack up to headers.

Sent from my SM-A505U using Tapatalk

OP
OP
Matthew Jeschke

Matthew Jeschke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What's a "high flow exhaust manifold"? I'm picturing an aftermarket cast iron manifold with larger primaries and/or a smoother finish. Have a link to it?
I was googling and found a couple. Frankly I havr been interested in upgrading to long tube headers...

I like the idea of manifolds though as I feel like headers dump a lot of heat into engine compartment. Additionally they don't last as long. Although I have very little experience with headers. Manifolds just seem more durable...

https://www.summitracing.com/parts/...-8mwHAHNq-hlJKXjjGJIQ2V6ufjCV6hRoCamwQAvD_BwE

OP
OP
Matthew Jeschke

Matthew Jeschke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Honestly maybe these are for a different application? I found these too...

https://www.eastwood.com/******-gm-...PTECCG5eTEto4xciLdVypoAGxWDK34GhoC580QAvD_BwE

Sam Harris

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Honestly maybe these are for a different application? I found these too...

https://www.eastwood.com/******-gm-...PTECCG5eTEto4xciLdVypoAGxWDK34GhoC580QAvD_BwE

Yeah those are turbo manifolds.. I’d never talk you out of buying them though.. [emoji16]

OP
OP
Matthew Jeschke

Matthew Jeschke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Darn, do you know if they make anything such as a high flow exhaust manifold? I just like the idea of a highly durable exhaust with performance of a header.

iamdub

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I was googling and found a couple. Frankly I havr been interested in upgrading to long tube headers...