Order Now or Wait to Locate?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

fab83

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hello All,

I am a newbie here. I’m currently driving a 04 Tahoe and looking to upgrade to the 2015 Yukon Denali. My dilemma is whether I should wait to locate at a dealership or order now and hold my breath while I wait / hope for delivery.

I am interested in the Denali with touring package and 22”, but I also need the optional 2nd row bench seat (and possibly power retractable assist steps,) which I think may be hard to locate.

Just wondering what everyone thinks are the pros and cons to both.

Thanks in advance for your input ☺

twhitechurch

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Retractable steps are the first things to break. I wouldn't recommend it. You seem to have a long list of options, that's going to be a pricey truck. Keep that in mind because it will be harder to find. If you can live with all the exact options I'd recommend finding one. You will be able to get discounts and what not. When you order you barely get discounts

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

RioRedCobra

Reaction score
As they are showing up now, you should be able to locate one. The retractable steps might be what prevents you from finding one. On the older body style, when I was shopping for a GMT900, I looked a both Denalis and Escalades, an only a handful of Denalis in Houston had them. That was in back in 2011, so my times have changed...

OP
OP
F

fab83

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Thanks. I can probably let go of the retractable steps, but really need the 2nd row bench for the family.

Thought the bench would be the tough one to find.

Would really love the instant gratification of driving it off the lot, but at this price tag its also hard to settle. :)

twhitechurch

Full Access Member
Reaction score