Noob from Louisiana

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

iamdub

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey, TYF! I've been stalking ever since I bought my Tahoe a little over a month ago and finally decided to speak up. A little about me: I'm originally from Plant City, Florida and I now live around Baton Rouge, Louisiana. I'm a Field Service Tech for a safe company (safe, as in the metal lock boxes that store things). Basically, I drive anywhere from Arkansas to the Gulf coast and from Texas to the Florida panhandle to service electronic safes. I'm quite the gearhead/hot-rodder. My previous ride was an '02 S10 Xtreme that I bought nearly-new. I went through a LOT with that truck and had a LOT of fun. Since 2010, I've collected parts for an LQ9 swap. I had the motor, trans, wire harness, headers... almost every last nut and bolt to perform the swap. But, life has changed since I started all of this and I needed/wanted a family hauler. I sold my beloved S10 and all the swap parts at the end of March and drove my other toy, an '01 XJ, when I had to get around.

Xtreme:

AE0F606F-31C6-41C1-BD85-25A91483CD1A_zpsbwe9jz2k.jpg

XJ:

3F2A4E7A-C7AD-4756-BE64-85C30C3EEC36_zpsktukvgrk.jpg