No auto lights!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Co Clemmons

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
So I have basic car knowledge and can at times even go above and beyond the usual. I have a 2013 Tahoe that was a Border Patrol Vehicle. My issue is that the auto lights don’t work and my inside lights are flipped so when I go into dark places my dash lights go dark and when I’m driving during the day they are lit. In neither instance do my headlights come on. I also don’t have chirps when I lock my doors or turn signal clicks. I noticed this when I was checking everything out and now I’m wondering if this could be the issue? Any help is greatly appreciated!

3D0C5B05-4AD9-4CD4-BC12-181416AA8833.jpeg

Doubeleive

Wes
Supporting Member
Reaction score
So I have basic car knowledge and can at times even go above and beyond the usual. I have a 2013 Tahoe that was a Border Patrol Vehicle. My issue is that the auto lights don’t work and my inside lights are flipped so when I go into dark places my dash lights go dark and when I’m driving during the day they are lit. In neither instance do my headlights come on. I also don’t have chirps when I lock my doors or turn signal clicks. I noticed this when I was checking everything out and now I’m wondering if this could be the issue? Any help is greatly appreciated!

View attachment 246959
that sounds a lot like law enforcement "stealth" mode programming, normal operation and a dealer would have to program it back to normal

OP
OP
C

Co Clemmons

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
that sounds a lot like law enforcement "stealth" mode programming, normal operation and a dealer would have to program it back to normal
I’ve seen that reading around but I was wondering if the cut wire on the battery may have something to do with it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Doubeleive

Wes
Supporting Member
Reaction score