Knock sensor P0328

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jetson22

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey I am new to site. I recently purchased 2013 Denali XL with 6.2L. It has been hesitating (basically running like crap when at 1500rpm or less). It threw P0101 and P0328 codes. I cleaned the mass airflow and the throttle body. It ran great for a day then the P0328 came back and with the same symptoms. So I replaced the bank one knock sensor, cleared the code. Took it for a spin and all was good. The next morning I used the remote start and it did start but shut off and P0328 reappeared. Any help appreciated.

Geotrash

Dave
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hey I am new to site. I recently purchased 2013 Denali XL with 6.2L. It has been hesitating (basically running like crap when at 1500rpm or less). It threw P0101 and P0328 codes. I cleaned the mass airflow and the throttle body. It ran great for a day then the P0328 came back and with the same symptoms. So I replaced the bank one knock sensor, cleared the code. Took it for a spin and all was good. The next morning I used the remote start and it did start but shut off and P0328 reappeared. Any help appreciated.
Two questions: Did you use an OEM GM sensor? And did you replace the connector at the same time?

OP
OP
J

jetson22

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Thanks for the reply. I used a Carquest sensor and did not change the connector.

OP
OP
J

jetson22

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
There seems to be quite a bit of discussion on oem or not?

Joseph Garcia

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the Forum from NH.

Lots of knowledgeable folks here who freely share their knowledge, experiences, and perspectives. Knowledge is power.

I hope that you will become a participating member in the Forum's discussions.

Pics of the truck, please.