Is there any certified GM techs in the group? U0109 is driving me insane.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jmix91

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
2009 Tahoe 5.3L

DLC - P0506 & U0109

Repairs and actions so far.

- replaced FPCM 3x
- PROGRAMMED 4x (last 2 times at Chevy dealership)
- replaced fuel pump
- replaced throttle body
- replaced EVAP purge valve
- replaced EVAP vent canister
- replaced FPCM Connector
- cleaned both bell housing grounds (driver side)

There’s no blown fuses nor corrosion on fuse box. The truck will start and run, after 30 - 45mins it will stall. Will not turn over after. However letting it sit for a while it will crank and run. There is a rough idle and constant drop in the rpm’s (580-610).

FPCM data reading is attached.

I’m a mechanic myself but of course I do not know everything. I’m assuming it may be a can bus issue since FPCM is the only DLC showing. the master tech at my job refuse to work on my truck even when I offered payment directly to him. I’m extremely frustrated as I do live in my vehicle due to an unfortunate situation (ex fiancé mother death) and is stuck out of state. I just wanna get this truck back up and running so I can go wash clothes and have better chance at survival. And go get a second job. Please help.

image.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Joseph Garcia

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the Forum from NH.

Lots of knowledgeable folks here who freely share their knowledge, experiences, and perspectives. Knowledge is power.

I hope that you will become a participating member in the Forum's discussions.

Pics of the truck, please.

I cannot personally assist you with your issue, but other members of this Forum much more knowledgeable than me in this area will chime in.