Check out this mevotech control arm problem

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

snufflucks

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Got a new to me leveled 2003 tahoe z71 that needs the front suspension worked over so I ordered the mevotech kit from RA. Decided to give them a chance because Ive gone with Moog problem solver stuff in the past and have had problems with them... So if I'm gonna gamble, might as well go the cheap route, right? See the control arm on top. The ball joint is a little crooked and isn't pressed in all the way. Im not very experienced with suspension stuff but this cant be good particularly when on a 2 inch leveled front end.

View attachment 273686 IM3.jpg

PICT.JPG

Joseph Garcia

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the Forum from NH.

Lots of knowledgeable folks here who freely share their knowledge, experiences, and perspectives. Knowledge is power.

I hope that you will become a participating member in the Forum's discussions.

It looks to me that you need to send them back for a refund.

Lots of folks here have done suspension work on their trucks, and they will chime in with their thoughts and suggestions.

Rocket Man

Mark
Supporting Member
Reaction score
You went the cheap route. That’s never ever worked for me. Ive had good luck with my Moog steering and suspension parts. What kind of problems have you had with them?

OR VietVet

Multnomah Falls
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum from Oregon. Like @Rocket Man said, I have had good luck with Moog over the years and recommend them. What problems did you have with Moog?

OP
OP
S

snufflucks

TYF Newbie
Reaction score