2011 PPV New Owner: Hello Everyone

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SeniorTac

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hello All! I'm very new to this vehicle, literally have had it for a week.
I'm finding out that this is going to be a "Rabbit Hole, Alice" but that's okay.
PPV HOE is in great condition overall. the previous owner installed the leather / vinyl driver and passenger seats, along with a "civilian" center console.
The engine is very strong and runs like silk! Drives extremely well, rides pretty comfortable!

So far, actually just today.....I got the DRLs to work. I did cheat and tapped off the low beams wiring, now they come on with the lights.
I will be replacing the headlight because they are pretty rough, many micro cracks.

And, not thinking that this is a former cop car.......I jumped into the rear seat, and shut the door.
BIG MISTAKE!
I finally managed to get out. I did switch the "child lock" to the unlock, but no joy. I'm pretty sure the interior handles aren't connected!!

Horn doesn't work!
- I checked fuse....was good
- I checked for voltage at the plug on the horn.....no power!
- The horn relay is clicking......I'm fairly certain the relay is PCB mounted under the fuse panel.
- I also checked the horns...used a 12v supply....they honked...so they're good.

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!
Regards

RooTBeeRthe1st

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hello All! I'm very new to this vehicle, literally have had it for a week.
I'm finding out that this is going to be a "Rabbit Hole, Alice" but that's okay.
PPV HOE is in great condition overall. the previous owner installed the leather / vinyl driver and passenger seats, along with a "civilian" center console.
The engine is very strong and runs like silk! Drives extremely well, rides pretty comfortable!