Wheels, tires, and lift for 08 Tahoe with Z71 package

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

onemangang

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I am looking to lift the truck a bit, and add new wheels and tires. I like the look trucks have when the tires are really wide. Anybody have any suggestions on how high a lift I need, what kind to buy, and of course tire and rim recommendations? Thanks for your help. I am thinking between 4-6" list at most. I am not a mechanic but common sense tells me that going cheap is not the way to get this job done properly. So I am willing to spend whatever it costs to do the job right.

Last edited:

Zed 71

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Did you read through the recent threads? There is a lot of information there. Also it would help to list your expectations, truck use, budget, how high you are willing to lift. Your question has a broad scope.

Jakesmith

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
hey guys im new here but i am really wanting some suggestions on how to go about lifting my hoe.

thanks Jake

---------- Post added at 03:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:03 PM ----------

i have about 4 grand to work with my list of mods that i still want is ----2-4 in lift, rock star rims (what ever will fit). all terrain tires.i also want a brush guard ,tinted windows,and blacked out headlights and tail lights......so far i have installed subs new black emblems and weather tech floor matts.

CREETO

Reaction score
like zed was saying... it depends on your budget, and what you're expectations are from the mods too... will be glad to offer any advice or help...

UofMZ71

Full Access Member
Reaction score