Tech2 Expert help needed. Question about HVAC on '04 Denali

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

chevy529

Reaction score
I'm not good with mine yet. By a long shot! So I need a little help here.
I'm not getting heat from my HVAC ... again.

When I command the Air inlet door to move (sitting at 6 count) it doesn't.

The Mode door goes up in count instead. What am I missing?

Rocket Man

Mark
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I haven't messed with the HVAC with my texh2 yet but maybe @swathdiver will chime in. I'm pretty sure he has.

swathdiver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I haven't seen the exact screens for the NBS. If you're in special functions, it will have a section for each door to command. If your in the section to command the air inlet door, even though the others can be seen, they cannot be controlled unless you go into their section. Does that make sense? Then again, if the motor is bad or really stuck, it's not going to move. There are three symptom codes that can follow each trouble code to explain why the actuator is not working. Did you try the reset?

OP
OP
C

chevy529

Reaction score
I tried a re-calibration first and it "seemed" to work. As in, it changed to the starting temp. then changed from defrost to panel to floor etc. I couldn't hear the actuators moving exactly as it was raining.

I think I understand what you mean. You are saying that you have to enter the exact screen for that particular door? I controlled the others from the main screen.
On the main screen I can control the others by highlighting them and commanding them on, then off. The count raises to equal desired state. EXcept the Air Inlet Door. When I try to command THAT door, the Mode door count goes up instead.

Baffled me.

I'm old and easily confused.

No heat but no codes.