Replacing "cubby holes" with screen

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jmyler

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I've seen some people replace the little storage holes under the climate control with screens. I'd like to see everyone's setup that has done that. I think i want to keep all the stock stuff in my truck and add a carputer with a screen down there. Then i can connect the computer to the auxiliary input on the PXAMG and when i want to use the computer for navigation or anything i'll switch to that input. otherwise i'll listen to radio or cd on the stock unit. since everything will be running through the stock unit i'll get all stock functionality and i like that idea.

Anyway, sorry got long winded. I've messed with fiber glassing a bit but i wouldn't say i'm a pro, i'd like to see how people have put screens down there and maybe get some ideas. I want it to look as close to stock as possible. I assume they make some interior dye to match these interiors.

Thanks guys.

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------

This is what i was thinking of. Is this JKmotorsports? Is this custom or does anyone make something to replace that area with a screen mount.(wishful thinking)

picture.jpg

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:18 PM ----------

Mine is an 05 though, a little different.

OP
OP
jmyler

jmyler

Full Access Member
Reaction score
well done. i hope i can get mine looking like that. is it fiberglass wrapped in something?

nytahoe

"Tha Butcha"
Reaction score
i made one for my 03 tahoe

---------- Post added at 06:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:13 PM ----------

DSCF0405.gif
DSCF0398.gif
DSCF0397.gif
DSCF0393.gif
DSCF0390.gif
i had re waped it to match the dash

oak510_tahoe

Urban Assault
Reaction score