Noob here I need help with a purchase decision

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

NortheastRig

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey guys let me first same I’m a long time lurker and first time poster. I currently have a 2003 Ford Expedition EB with 260k miles that I’ve had in the family since new. Just this past year I completely overhauled the suspension with Oem parts, compete brake job, intake manifold(huge problem in these models) and a brand new fuse box that cause a no crank no start issue(another huge problem for 03-06 expeditions).

Despite all of the above the truck is running like a dream however I think it’s time for an upgrade. I have my sights set on a 2010 Surburban LT 5.3 fully loaded with 110k on the clock for $13k and a 2010 Yukon XL Denali with 210k on the clock for $11k with. 6.2

A couple of things I’m concerned about as I’ve done a bit of research, the Chevy and Yukon with the 5.3 and 6.2 does that model year have the AFM?

Also in regards to the mileage on both vehicles, Carfax stated the Chevy started as a rental fleet up until 25k miles and then it was sold and was privately owned afterwards in the North east.

The Yukon started as a commercial vehicle in the Mid north west and was sold at 95k miles. I’m assuming this was a fleet management vehicle as well. Vehicle was driven 25k miles a year until sold and then it was privately owned and judging from carfax regular service was done.

Both vehicles are at reputable Chevy dealerships, so my question is which one should I go for? I have a budget of $15k but if I can spend less I’m all for it..

Also the Chevy is at a local dealer while the Yukon is 1000 Miles away but I don’t want to buy sight unseen

Thanks for the advice in advance

kbuskill

***CAUTION*** I do my own stunts!
Reaction score
It's really kind of hard to answer...