Need opinions and advice on 2010 Tahoe interior colors

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HughSeagraves

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Thinking about buying a 2010 Tahoe and thinking about whether I want to get one with a lighter interior or a darker interior.

Example of lighter interior (you'll have to select the interior photos): http://www.autotrader.com/cars-for-...tml?listingId=350821138&listingIndex=22&Log=0

Example of darker interior: http://www.autotrader.com/cars-for-...html?listingId=362452559&listingIndex=9&Log=0

I have a 1999 Tahoe now with a lighter (beige) interior and I keep thinking that it would be nice to have an SUV with a darker interior because it wouldn't look as dirty between cleanings. Am I wrong about that? (I'm a city/suburban driver almost exclusively.)

Also, I'm in Texas where it can get very hot in the summer. Are there any issues with either the lighter or darker interior in that regard?

TIA

NathanJax

Vacation Nathan
Staff member
Administrator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I've always liked the lighter interior more since it makes the interior lighter, even with black windows. For most people it's personal preference though

CrashTestDummy

Full Access Member
Reaction score
We just picked up a 2010 Tahoe. It has the black interior, and _everything_ seems to disappear in the thing. Even sitting in the driveway in the daytime, I have to carry a flash light with me when working in the interior of the truck. I would have preferred the dark gray interior we got in our '02 2500HD, but I didn't have the option of ordering the interior color.