Lifting with autoride?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

20tahoe01

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I'm a noob when it comes to tahoes, and trucks in general. I just bought my hoe about 2 months ago and am verry happy with it. After seeing the lifted rides of some of the members on here I've decided to go with the famous, ford keys in front and rear spacers. Also I'm. Noticing that with that "2 lift they get the 5100 bilistein shocks. My question is, since I have autoride should I take it off or is it better to leave it on? Thanks in advance.

Max

Mile High
Reaction score
I would remove the autoride, just disconnect the battery for a few minutes and pull the RTD fuse under the hood. Install the bilsteins and you're ready to rock.

OP
OP
20tahoe01

20tahoe01

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Thanks for the reply. I had read somewhere that unpluging the autoride fuse it will also disable other components such as the heated seats... etc.

OP
OP
20tahoe01

20tahoe01

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Also just heard about this rough country suspension leveling lifter kit, spacers keys and shock for 269.99! Sounds like a good deal to me. What do you guys think?

polobuds

Full Access Member
Reaction score
ive heard not so good things with rc kit. some people say the rc keys are basically stock keys, the shocks are cheap, and the spacers are 3/4", which dont do anything.

options are to get ebay keys & spacers and some bils. Or just crank stock keys, buy spacers and bils

OP
OP
20tahoe01

20tahoe01

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Thanks for your honest opinion, I was thinking that it would just be cheaper to go with ebay keys and spacers.. is the pump underneath the hood where the secondary battery tray goes the pump for the autoride system? Ill try and take a picture of it later but its in the corner of where the antenna goes.

andrix

TYF Newbie