Keep my 20" wheels or go with 24's

Should I get the 24" KMC Slides?

• Get them!

Votes: 4 57.1%
  • Keep what you have

Votes: 3 42.9%

• Total voters

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jaytizzle

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So I have been throwing around the idea because I'm always looking for some change.

I'm currently running 20" Method NV's with 275/55/20 BFG K02.

I work in the off industry so I got these at a good price but it still gives off that mean, off road look with out any crazy suspension work.

For that last couple months, I've been looking at swapping them out for a set of 24" KMC Slides.

I know they are played out but I just love the look!

If anyone has gone from 20's to 24's, what did you like or dislike about it?

I'm looking at pulling the trigger this weekend!

If anyone has a set of used 24" KMC Slides they are looking to get rid of or want to trade, let me know!

Here's how my Tahoe sits now...

IMG_1844.jpg

07Burb

GM fan for life
Staff member
Administrator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
To be honest, moving to 24's isn't a big deal. if you like the look of 24s do it and don't look back. With that said, I'd consider something different than KMC Slides. The reason I say that is that they've been around for so long at this point you'll be "upgrading" the look of your Hoe with a super outdated rim. Why not go with a newer design? There are tons of options out there. Might as well go with a look that's more modern and up to date.

Just my 2 cents....

OP
OP
Jaytizzle

Jaytizzle

Full Access Member
Reaction score