99 Yukon EBCM Question? Help!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

CarolinaYukon

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey All,

Newbie here and say great site. Just 1 question before pulling trigger on remfg ECBM. Bought my truck 2 wks ago with ABS codes. Swapped Speed sensors and new brakes all way around. Took out for ride today codes gone!

Now, when slowing to stop about 8-5mph, the pedal shimmies and can hear abs pump turn on, but only for second or two and then stops. Not continuous. So, does this sound like ECBM to everyone? No codes and no other issues with braking system? Found guy on ebay who is in MI and rebuilds them with lifetime warranty and has about 10K feedback with 100% positive rating and wondered if anyone has used him if everyone feels the ECBM is the culprit.

Also, I know ECBM located under drivers seat in frame rail and do feel a bit of small vibration under my left foot when this happens. So I am inclined to believe ECBM but wanted everyone's feedback since this is my first chevy suv.

Thanks!

SunlitComet

OBS Jedi-Do Good
Reaction score
So you replaced the front wheel sensors? Because it sounds like you are still ahving issues with them. And your ABS unit is under the hood mounted on the left fender well and not on the frame rail. Based on the vehicle description you gave that is.

83 Bimmer

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If you have already replaced both front speed sensors I would suggest pulling the wheel speed sensors back out and seeing if you can take a peak inside the hole, it might be hard to see though. What you are looking for is a lot of rust buildup or debris inside the hole where the tone ring is.