Yukon Quad Retrofit- Morimoto MLED

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Booby1323

Reaction score
So I finally finished my retrofit for my 09 Yukon and wanted to share my first project with you guys since joining the forum. This is my first attempt ever at retrofitting and ive spent a lot of time researching the parts and procedure to pull this build off as I was very nervous to mess anything up. I used Morimoto MLED projectors in my lower bowls for hi/low beams and I have Profile Hi-Beam projectors in the upper bowls where the turn signals were previously. So when my high beams engage I have quad projectors running. I moved the turn signals to a switchback sequential LED strip that runs inside the light housings by the parking lights as well as switchback strip curled around my fog lights like a halo. I also have my oracle halos reinstalled around the projectors. I had had them in previously until the lower pair went out. I decided I was going to go all out while I had the light housings open to replace the halos, which led me on the retrofitting adventure. While I was at it I also put in the Morimoto XB LED fog lights. Im absolutely in love with the look of it all and I especially like that my light housings are now black instead of the original chrome.

I do have a few kinks to work out now that I see the light running. I will be buying a programmed BCM in order to keep the fog lights on with the high beams, as well as turn off the DRL so my MLEDS aren't running during the day for no reason. New BCM would fix my hyperflash on my signals as well. I also have some condensation in one of the housings so I guess Ill be trying to reseal that this weekend. When I first put them in both had moisture in them but now it seems to be just the left I notice it in. I used the retrorubber so Im not exactly sure where the leak is yet.