Yukon/Escalade FULL interior swap

Discussion in 'Interior' started by YukEscalade, Apr 3, 2018.

  1. Rocket Man

    Rocket Man Sometimes A Dumbass Supporting Member

    Posts:
    8,061
    Likes Received:
    9,761
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Location:
    Oregon
    Name:
    Mark
    Or subs and amps lol.
     
    swathdiver likes this.
  2. ezstriper

    ezstriper Full Access Member

    Posts:
    112
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Name:
    Rob
    you are going to be opening up a cluskerfuk elec wise, far from plug and play, as far as sunroof deal, roofs are different, not just cut afterwards like a aftermarket sunroof, lots of luck on this one...interior should be ok..wiring a nightmare
     
  3. Cattivo

    Cattivo Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    2,094
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Location:
    The Concrete Jungle
    Name:
    Meat
    I swapped interiors from my Escalade to my Tahoe(full gut)...everything was plug and play except for the power seats. Get yourself a power probe and it will be a piece of cake electrical wise
     
    Warriorpluto and swathdiver like this.
  4. Warriorpluto

    Warriorpluto Full Access Member

    Posts:
    123
    Likes Received:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Name:
    Blahba
    Everywhere I looked everyone was saying the plugs were different and that it wasn't plug and play. I guess people who have never done it talking out of their ass again. This information is great to know
     
    Cattivo likes this.
  5. Raxus

    Raxus TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    27
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Location:
    Iowa
    Name:
    Chuck
    Love build threads!! You go buddy..subscribed!


    Rax
     
  6. ezstriper

    ezstriper Full Access Member

    Posts:
    112
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Name:
    Rob
    I never said plugs were different, what I have run into is even though it may plug up, sometimes, some of the 36 ECM's that are on board no not like what you plugged in and refuse to work. I had this happen last friday, on just a radio swap, same exact unit, but the serial # was not on the drop down list when linked to GM and after 1.5 hours would not work. If you want to give it a try go for it, not saying cant be done, but....
     
  7. Cattivo

    Cattivo Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    2,094
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Location:
    The Concrete Jungle
    Name:
    Meat
    If you wanna see the proof it's in my build thread...not sure what page it's on tho
     
    Warriorpluto likes this.
  8. Warriorpluto

    Warriorpluto Full Access Member

    Posts:
    123
    Likes Received:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Name:
    Blahba
    We are talking about 07+ trucks right?
     
  9. ezstriper

    ezstriper Full Access Member

    Posts:
    112
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Name:
    Rob
    I am...11 is what I have run into...they seem to run everything thru a ECU and some things are a pain to get to work
     
  10. petethepug

    petethepug Full Access Member

    Posts:
    132
    Likes Received:
    66
    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Location:
    SoCal
    Name:
    Michael
    Feed us pics of Escal interior goodness. Still stuck in the bush?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page