Tahoe Reconditioning Project

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Mrclean81

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
This is my first post here, outside of the intro forum. Im a professional detailer and figured I would post up a project Border Patrol Tahoe that I eventually bought for myself. I had close to 40 hours total in this truck.

USTahoebefore1.jpg
USTahoebefore3.jpg
USTahoebefore4.jpg
USTahoebefore6.jpg
USTahoebefore9.jpg
USTahoebefore2.jpg
USTahoebefore11.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:46 AM ----------

All of the glue was removed using Car Brite's Take Off. The entire truck was wetsanded using 1000 grit paper, then buffed out with 3M Perfect-It 2 compound. Heres a 50/50 shot.
USTahoebefore13.jpg

After the compounding was finished, it was polished out with Auto Magic's Risk Free polish and a blue polishing pad, then with a white finishing pad, Auto Magic's Strawberry Wet Wax was applied. All of the machine work was done with a rotary.
USTahoeafter8.jpg
USTahoeafter9.jpg
USTahoeafter12.jpg
USTahoeafter13.jpg
USTahoeafter14.jpg
USTahoeafter15.jpg
USTahoeafter1.jpg
USTahoeafter4.jpg

The black wheels and mud grips were replaced with stock wheels because this was for a dealership and it had to be put back to factory specs.
No before pics of the interior, but trust me it was nasty. 13 hours was spent on the interior alone.
USTahoeafter6.jpg
USTahoeafter5.jpg

Thanks for looking
:)

Last edited:

Doomsta510

Full Access Member
Reaction score
wow nice job there, any tips to get the interior clean again? My interior has seen better days before my dog, i have urine stains on my seats and smells i want to remove.

Tahoekid1993

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
great job man! Ive got a friend in the detailing buisness and they do great jobs as well! Again good job,looks great!

OP
OP
M

Mrclean81

TYF Newbie