Hello from Massachusetts!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MassHoe04

Full Access Member
Reaction score
New to the forum in the last two weeks or so...

Hey, from Mass.!

I restored a Model A Ford with my dad, when I was 10 years old. We finished when I graduated high school.

I did basic things on other vehicles over the years. Then, I got an 05 Jeep TJ Rubicon as my daily driver just over three years ago. I got the TJ, specifically so I could do my own repairs and not pay someone else to keep it on the road.

The Jeep had a sudden unravelling in several areas, that were going to take me off the road too long or cost too much out of pocket. I had to find a replacement daily driver; and fast!

I always loved C/K pickups, Blazers and Suburbans. The square bodies and older models are getting crazy money, so that was out for me.

I just happened to see an 04 Tahoe for sale locally on Craigslist. I was the first to go see it and I made the deal right away. It needs the outer rockers replaced from the edge just below the doors and the rear corners have previously been repaired (they look good from 5 feet - good for now), but the frame and underside of the body looked good for a New England truck.

It has 194k miles, but the engine and transmission are so quiet and smooth! Love the sound of the 5.3 with the after market exhaust! Sounds better than some lower mileage trucks I have seen.

Pluses for me: Z71 package with G80 axle locker, leather interior was mint, stainless steel brake lines already installed, full exhaust system with throaty stainless cat-back installed. It seems to have every option, except heated seats and the electric seat back recline button. Entertainment center, everything...