Diablo intune

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sixpointoh03

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Has anyone tried this programmer I have a 2015 yukon denali and was thinking about getting it. I have a few people in the area that do custom tunes just kind of a pain to take it back to them to return it to stock if I need to take it to dealership.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

twhitechurch

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Edge just released the tune for the Yukon and Denali. I used them for my old truck and it was a good tune. My dealer said he didn't care if I tuned it or not, just to tell the service guys so they don't upload anything.

Smoove

Reaction score
After working for GM for many years as a performance tech, I would strongly suggest something like the intune so you can return back to stock, then take the programmer and hide it for service. I would also put to stock, everytime you bring it in for an issue. All it takes is one doucher employee to see, or know it has a tune...and decide to bust balls. It could,..could cost you warranty, or getting the vehicle serviced that day. Just avoid it, buy a hand held...if you want a custom tune, you can still have that done with a diablosport tuner in their network. They even have a forum you can go on to find out. I have diablosport tuners in my 1xxxrwhp corvette, and also my 07 tahoe. Both have custom tunes installed in them and are easy to use.

For warranty vehicles, I would highly recommend a hand held. Last I checked,...diablosport software doesn't alter or change CVN files,....or ID's...so, no fingerprint left in the ECM that is visible for the dealership or GM to see/catch. Other custom tunes, or certain hand helds, will change CVN file and will be visible to the trained eye. Trust me,..I did this for 10 years as a premier performance tech, then adviser.

Goodinblack