Brake controller

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Adnoh

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Newbie here. Just bought 2011 Yukon, I will be towing with it and was wondering if anyone has installed the integrated brake controller. I like the fact that it was a option. I would rather install that then some bulky box. Thanks in advance.

Chrismnj

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If you talking about adding stock brake controller, don't think is possible, if it wasn't done at the time of purchase. Best option is aftermarket. They aren't that bulky.

IMG_0826.jpeg

swathdiver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Newbie here. Just bought 2011 Yukon, I will be towing with it and was wondering if anyone has installed the integrated brake controller. I like the fact that it was a option. I would rather install that then some bulky box. Thanks in advance.

Installing the ITBC and all of the features that go with it, you might as well buy a new car. Completely different wiring harnesses and programming of the various modules throughout the vehicle. That being said, there was a guy on GM-Trucks forum who said he used to sell these to customers who hooked them up and had basic functionality. Could not verify it but that's what he said. If wired to the bundle already under the dash, it might work like an aftermarket unit without a display to see the gain setting. Someone was selling the bolster on ebay last week.

OP
OP
A

Adnoh

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Thank you. After doing more research found out you can but will cost an arm and a leg.

jsoltren

Full Access Member
Reaction score