Beltech 2" drop spindle issues/questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Bombsquad85

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey guys. I've been running the Belltech 2" drop spindles for a couple years now and have been wondering if anyone else has been. Going through upper ball joints like crazy? I think in the past 2 years I have replaced the UCAs twice on each side. And I I in need to replace them again.

I am still reuniting the same Moog Problem Solver LCA and AC Delco Professional inner and outer tie rods (which these now need to be replaced). But I have gone through 1 set of AC Delco Professional UCAs and Moog Problem Solver UCAs on both sides.

Basically I'm just curious to see if anyone else has had a similar experience or did I get a bad set of spindles that is causing an angle issue with the UCAs....

Also is it required to have to CUT the bolts for the UCA ball joint to clear the axle?

Byoung1330

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey guys. I've been running the Belltech 2" drop spindles for a couple years now and have been wondering if anyone else has been. Going through upper ball joints like crazy? I think in the past 2 years I have replaced the UCAs twice on each side. And I I in need to replace them again.

I am still reuniting the same Moog Problem Solver LCA and AC Delco Professional inner and outer tie rods (which these now need to be replaced). But I have gone through 1 set of AC Delco Professional UCAs and Moog Problem Solver UCAs on both sides.

Basically I'm just curious to see if anyone else has had a similar experience or did I get a bad set of spindles that is causing an angle issue with the UCAs....

Also is it required to have to CUT the bolts for the UCA ball joint to clear the axle?