2012 Tahoe SSV

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BlackBearPerf

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Feel free to contact us, we are more than happy to go over everything with you!

Fubar0715

Scott
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Oh I see, I am not good at mechanical things if I go to auto shop to do tune, would be lots of money?

How do I check oil pressure to see how much oil pressure? Thanks
Keep an eye on your dash - there is a oil pressure gauge in left up corner. Feel free to reach out with the computer stuff too - I am in IT as well and have done the BBP tune as well as setup a nano interface for the OBD port. Where are you located?

OP
OP
N

Nighthawkpearl

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Keep an eye on your dash - there is an oil pressure gauge in left up corner. Feel free to reach out with the computer stuff too - I am in IT as well and have done the BBP tune as well as setup a nano interface for the OBD port. Where are you located?
Yes, i keep my eyes on the dash, oil pressure. Is it normal for oil pressure at between 25-30 when idling and 30-40 when driving? I don’t beat up my Tahoe. I drive like grandma. I live in San Diego. Should I flush transmission fluid and new fluid since Tahoe has 20k engine hours? What about flush coolant fluid?

Also, should I shift to M at 6 gears to keep v8 mode all time or not good?

Last edited:

Marky Dissod

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I wish someone would reveal the OE program conditions that need be met before V4 mode is allowed, and then activated.
That said, learn to drive with more carefully timed threats of enthusiasm, and you can prevent V4 mode pretty well without the shifter.
Also, V4 mode may still be possible but much less likely by using the shifter to avoid 6th.
All of those are stopgap contrivances til you get V4 mode tuned out.