2011 Tahoe Problems...?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

cdorton16

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hi guys I have checked this site many times however I have never posted. Firstly I will introduce myself my name is Cody I am from Wisconsin and I have a been having a little trouble with my...well I guess my ole ladies truck. I don't drive it much so I am not certain how long the problems have been going on but I feel the problems need to be addressed. I will apologize now for any lack of punctuation or any typos as I know some folks are really **** about it...

The vehicle I am having issues with is a 2011 Chev Tahoe LT 4x4 and it just hit 90,000 miles...like I said earlier I don't know how long the problems have been going on I'm not a mechanic I would just like some insight as what I can expect if I should bring it in. My woman loves it and tells me it drives fine but I can feel somethings not right so here goes my list...

I'll start with the two that trouble me the most

1.) When I start up the vehicle in the dark (and probably in the day too I'll have to check) and put it in drive when I tap the gas the lights will flicker for a couple seconds and I can even feel a slight pulse coming from the adjustable pedals...I don't know if this is a surge or what nothing turns off completely. If I put it in park at any time and back into drive it will not do it - it's only the first time hitting the gas after turning the key and it does not do it in reverse only drive.