2007 GMC Yukon SLT re extended brake lines need for a 4 inch lift?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

NSMTim

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I’m new to this! Anyhow just got a 4 inch lift kit for my 2007 GMC Yukon SLT and wanted to know if I would need to get extended brake lines? And if yes then what brand what you recommend? If you have a part number that would be great. Thanks.

Big Mama

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum from Virginia. How are you doing the lift? Spindles and springs or ? I’m not much help on this but that’ll be the first question.

OP
OP
NSMTim

NSMTim

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum from Virginia. How are you doing the lift? Spindles and springs or ? I’m not much help on this but that’ll be the first question.
Thank you for the welcome. I’m starting with the ReadyLift 4” lift kit. It incorporates the factory suspension by using spacers on the top and bottom of the shock and In The rear the spring gets spacers. What was important to me is the new extended and re-angled ball joint controls arm, extended sway bar links and front transmission spacers. Eventually I will replace the suspension and it’s spacers with a proper 4” suspension lift. The plan is to have in the rear shocks with reservoirs and adjustable dampeners so that I can stiffen the ride for when I’m towing our boat. But for the lift I’m worried about over extending the factory brake lines when I go off-roading and start flexing. So I’m reaching out to any and everyone for advice.

Joseph Garcia

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the Forum from NH.

Lots of knowledgeable folks here who freely share their knowledge, experiences, and perspectives. Knowledge is power.

I hope that you will become a participating member in the Forum's discussions.

Pics, please.