Selecting Monitors Help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

lerchcon

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I currently have a 2007 Tahoe LT with the Bose speakers and a factory deck, the deck has nothing other than a CD player. But I Live in Vegas and spent the past week going to the local custom shops, only to find out that they charge way too much for everything. Anyhow I was told that I will need 2 adapters, one to keep On star which i don't care about,

and the second to keep the steering wheel controls and chimes and all that great stuff?? what harness is this for an after market deck?

I have no experience at all as all the decks I have had in all my vehicles have been single din, now I need a double din but don't want to break the bank, because I am also doing headrest monitors. I have been searching this forum all night and whereas I have found allot of useful info I have not been able to find out what I need, maybe I am just not looking hard enough lol.

here are a few links to what I like please be BRUTALLY honest with me and let me know if these are good or not. I know apples to oranges, but I just need to be happy with my purchase and love clarity in picture and sound. oh by the way I already have 2 10" L7's and a ZX1000.1 amp installed, somehow the company that installed it did it through the factory system without any adapters. Crappy install I am sure but now my headache ( done before i bought it).

Decks I found GPS not important Bluetooth a must

http://www.ebay.com/itm/KENWOOD-DDX...ltDomain_0&hash=item416314d57e#ht_2638wt_1396

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2012-Pionee..._Receivers&hash=item3a714d9b8f#ht_3104wt_1163

Headrest monitors these are for the kids and this is what the installer I talked to today recommended for the price

http://www.ebay.com/itm/290523990434#ht_8621wt_1396