Rear Seat Entertainment System Issue

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

justdanorm

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Just got my 21 Yukon Denali 3.0
loving everything about it - but the rear entertainment system - it locks/freezes up after one touch “command”. And then the screen will stay on, even after ignition is turned off.
Is there a secret tech menu to access to “reboot” the system?
Ive tried powering off and on again with the front screen, but the rear screens become unresponsive.
after the vehicle has been off for a few hours, it turns back off and then a double tap will turn it back on, but then it’s locked again.

Pro299

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well if no one wants to chime in I'll give it a try. I'm no expert, but I've got mine working ok. What are you trying to do? Movies on USB stick, phone screen casting, HDMI connection, music files, rear seat navigation? Mine was similarly unresponsive until I tried mirroring my phone, which seemed to work fine. Then it took me a few tries to get movies on USB sticks to work. Found out anything beyond FAT 32 formatting just wouldn't be recognized by the system. Still have a few glitches on some movies using the USB connections such as sound w/o video and vice versa. Haven't done more than experiment with the HDMI connections, since I probably won't use it much, but it seems to work if I connect the source (such as a hand held game) to one of the USB connections in the front of the console. There doesn't seem to be enough power in the USB-C connectors in the rear of the console to power the game if it is using the HDMI for display. It's all a work in progress for me.