new to hybrid and lots of questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

08 Hybrid

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
hello everyone, as the title states I am new to the hybrid word. I have an 08 yukon hybrid 4x4 with ~67000 miles on it so I still have 33000 miles left until the factory warranty runs out. I have lots of things I would like to do to it as it is now my family's only vehicle. I have been having lots of trouble finding aftermarket items for it and will take any help you can give. My Yukon is currently bone stock and has no factory roof rack.

Things I already know can be done:
Remove the hybrid graphics on the doors and rear window
auxiliary lighting
resonator delete
full size spare tire kit

Things I can hopefully get accomplished, in no particular order:
leveling kit for the front to increase ground clearance
roof basket, possibly with auxiliary lights
brush guard or complete front end bumper replacement, light duty to save weight
slightly larger off road tires, again for improved ground clearance

I have read elsewhere on this site that hybrids are substantially different in that there are some things that will not normally void the warranty will or can on a hybrid, and that there are some subtle differences in body panels and interiors.

Does anyone here have any experience with anything in the list of items i can hopefully accomplish?

sumo

dn ʇǝƃ ʇuɐɔ & llǝɟ ı
Reaction score
Welcome! Soulsea your Hybrid man. Hopefully he will chime in soon

soulsea

Staff member
Administrator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hi Eric,

Let me see if I can help you out with a few of these ...