New member here :)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Infamous Ike

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I’m new to TYF, but not new to forums in general.

I recently picked up a 2009 Tahoe PPV. I had been looking for one for several years but I am extremely picky when it comes to car purchases; not something that is easily attainable with a fleet vehicle, I know. I didn’t want to purchase a PPV straight from the auction, as I hate electrical work and dealing with cut wires and non working accessories would have me pulling my hair out. I also did not want one painted black, as the paint is usually shot from abuse and neglect.

The PPV I found was local, and white, which is the color I had been searching for. According to the previous owner and carfax, I confirmed it was only in service for 2 years (20k miles) in a department somewhere in Texas. I’m assuming this was a detectives vehicle or a take home car, as this vehicle is immaculate.